May 8th:  Meet the Candidates Forum

May 8th: Meet the Candidates Forum

Published: Apr 29, 2010 at 10:41 pm

Pennsylvania Conservative Council (PACC) is pleased to highlight Republican candidates for state representative from the 156th, 157th and 26th legislative districts during a Meet the Candidates forum, Saturday May 8th from 9:30 am to 10:30 am at West Chester Borough Hall.   PACC Members volunteered to coordinate the event including Kathy Hartman, Bob Guzzardi, Marian McGrath and Jeff Aigeldinger. 

“This is a great opportunity for PACC members as well as others from the community to hear from state representative candidates for these three primary races.”  said Ms. Hartman.  “The candidates will speak directly to the audience who will have the chance to ask questions of them regarding their voting history, political experience and position on critical legislative issues.”

When:  Saturday, May 8, 2010

Time:  9:30 AM to 10:30 AM 

Where:  West Chester Borough Hall – Council Chambers  401 E. Gay Street,  West Chester, PA  19380

Confirmed:  Dan Truitt, Kendrick (Ken) Buckwalter, Warren Kampf, Tim Hennessey, Jonathan Jenkins

Invited: Drae McComas

(Please note:  The monthly PACC meeting will be conducted from 9:00 AM to 9:30 AM with the

Meet the Candidates forum beginning at 9:30 AM)


 156th District

Municipalities include the Borough of West Chester; Townships of East Goshen and West Goshen; part of East Bradford Township (South 1 and South 2 precincts). School Districts.


Drae McComas – Recommended


Dan Truitt – Recommended



157th District

Municipalities include part of Chester County consisting of the townships of Schuylkill and Tredyffrin and the borough of Phoenixville and part of Montgomery County consisting of the township of Lower Providence and West Norriton.


Kendrick (Ken) Buckwalter – Recommended


Warren Kampf – Recommended



26th District  
Municipalities include Coatesville, East Coventry Twp, East Nantmeal Twp, East Vincent Twp, Elverson, Honey Brook, Honey Brook Twp, North Coventry Twp, Spring City, Valley Twp, Wallace Twp, Warwick Twp, West Caln Twp, West Nantmeal Twp 


Tim Hennessey – Endorsed and Incumbent


Jonathan Jenkins